

The Retirement Board election held in January 2024 resulted in four new members being elected to serve on the Board, and three incumbent retirement board members being re-elected. The newly elected members include Yan Li, P.E., an Active State Employee of the State Department of Environmental Management, Michael J. Cicerone, Jr., an Active Teacher from the North Providence School Department, Sandra M. Paquette, a Retired Teacher formerly from the Cranston School Department and Alan G. Palazzo, a Retired Teacher formerly from the Warwick School Department.

The elected Retirement Board members will be sworn in at the March 13, 2024 Retirement Board Meeting. Watch out for the March newsletter for more information on the election!

Below is a list of the Board members as a result of the election.

- James A. Diossa General Treasurer and Chairman
- Mark A. Carruolo Public Member appointed by the Governor
- Michael J. Cicerone, Jr. Active Teacher Member of the Retirement System
- Joseph Codega, Jr. Representative of the Budget Office
- Matthew K. Howard Active Municipal Employee Member of the Retirement System
- Yan Li, P.E. Active State Employee Member of the Retirement System
- **Brenna McCabe** Designee of the Director of Administration
- Claire M. Newell Active State Employee Member of the Retirement System
- Andrew E. Nota Designee the League of Cities and Towns
- Alan G. Palazzo Retired Member of the Retirement System
- Sandra M. Paquette Retired Member of the Retirement System
- **Jean Rondeau** Public Member appointed by the Governor
- **Dr. Laura Shawhughes** Public Member appointed by the General Treasurer
- Michael J. Twohey Active Teacher Member of the Retirement System
- Lisa A. Whiting Public Member appointed by the General Treasurer